Meaghan Smith with Symphony Nova Scotia
Meaghan Smith with Symphony Nova Scotia
Halifax songstress Meaghan Smith’s vintage sound, insightful songwriting, and smooth, evocative voice have earned her a Juno, a major label record ...
Fri, Apr 22, 2016
Posted: Dec-14-2015
More
English Festival: Holst's The Planets
English Festival: Holst's The Planets
From the driving rhythm of Mars to the ethereal mysticism of Neptune, Gustav Holst’s The Planets is music on a massive scale – a relentless, ...
Sun, May 1, 2016
Posted: Dec-14-2015
More
 
TD Halifax Jazz Festival
The oldest jazz festival and largest summer festival in the Atlantic region, marking 30 years in 2016, features the best of the East Coast alongside ...
Wed, Jul 13, 2016 to Sun, Jul 17, 2016
Posted:
More
Country Music Week and CCMA Awards Show
Country Music Week and CCMA Awards Show
Canada’s country music star s will be heading East for Country Music Week 2015! Artists and industry reps from across the country will be coming to ...
Sat, Sep 10, 2016 to Tue, Sep 13, 2016
Posted: Apr-4-2016
More
Musique Royale Concert and Dinner
Musique Royale Concert and Dinner
Now in its fifth year, the Musique Royale Concert in the historic Memory Lane church, followed by a lamplit dinner in the Cookhouse, features ...
Mon, Sep 12, 2016
Posted: Apr-4-2016
More
Buck 65 with Symphony Nova Scotia
Buck 65 with Symphony Nova Scotia
Last time Buck 65 appeared with Symphony Nova Scotia, the Chronicle Herald called it “the collaboration of the century.” Its raucous standing ovation ...
Sun, Oct 2, 2016 to Mon, Oct 3, 2016
Posted: Apr-4-2016
More
Spectacular Sibelius with Giora Schmidt
Spectacular Sibelius with Giora Schmidt
Sibelius’ Violin Concerto is a magnificent showpiece, full of dizzying excitement and technical fireworks. And Giora Schmidt is a star virtuoso ...
Sat, Oct 15, 2016
Posted: Apr-4-2016
More
Masterpieces by Beethoven & Ravel
Masterpieces by Beethoven & Ravel
German virtuoso pianist Leonie Rettig is “an extremely talented, wonderful player,” says Maestro Gueller, with an “overwhelming sonic aura” and a ...
Sat, Oct 29, 2016
Posted: Apr-4-2016
More
Sci-Fi Symphony, a Hal-Con Event
Sci-Fi Symphony, a Hal-Con Event
Symphony meets swords, sci-fi, and superheroes in this exhilarating ride through some of the most epic music of all time! Hear blockbuster themes ...
Mon, Oct 31, 2016 to Tue, Nov 1, 2016
Posted: Apr-4-2016
More
The Best of Big Band with Howard Cable
The Best of Big Band with Howard Cable
Howard Cable has conducted Symphony Nova Scotia for thirty years – and it’s been thirty years of sold-out concerts, standing ovations, and timeless, ...
Sun, Nov 6, 2016 to Tue, Nov 8, 2016
Posted: Apr-4-2016
More
Mozart's Requiem
Mozart's Requiem
It’s a work of astonishing beauty and depth, heartbreaking in its grief, breathtaking in its grandeur, and ominous in its mystery. Symphony Nova ...
Fri, Nov 11, 2016 to Sat, Nov 12, 2016
Posted: Apr-4-2016
More
LOLMusic!
LOLMusic!
We’ll have you rolling in the aisles with LOLMusic, a free family concert performed by Symphony Nova Scotia. The principles that make a joke funny ...
Tue, Nov 15, 2016
Posted: Apr-4-2016
More
Ben Caplan with Symphony Nova Scotia
Ben Caplan with Symphony Nova Scotia
Since his last appearance with our orchestra in 2012, Halifax singer-songwriter Ben Caplan has played more than a thousand shows worldwide, earning ...
Sun, Nov 20, 2016
Posted: Apr-4-2016
More
Bach's Christmas Oratorio
Bach's Christmas Oratorio
For the first time ever, Symphony Nova Scotia presents Bach’s grand and glorious Christmas Oratorio . By turns dramatic, contemplative, and ...
Mon, Nov 28, 2016 to Tue, Nov 29, 2016
Posted: Apr-4-2016
More
The Nutcracker
The Nutcracker
Symphony Nova Scotia’s The Nutcracker has been Halifax’s favourite holiday tradition for 25 years! When a little girl’s toy comes to life, she’s ...
Sun, Dec 4, 2016 to Tue, Dec 13, 2016
Posted: Apr-4-2016
More
Handel's Messiah
Handel's Messiah
Handel’s Messiah is a moving, electrifying masterpiece, and a highlight of the Christmas season for hundreds of Nova Scotians each year. Now, ...
Sun, Dec 18, 2016 to Mon, Dec 19, 2016
Posted: Apr-4-2016
More

> Page 1 of 1