The Old Burial Ground, located in Liverpool on the South Shore, is the town’s earliest burial ground (1760), a resting place for several of its first proprietors. All the headstones have been researched and documented. The interpretive panels tell interesting stories about the gravestones ranging from 1760 to the last recorded burial in 1894.
The Old Burial Ground is open full time from May through September. Visitors can call the Region of Queens Municipality (902-354-5741) for access during October through April.
Core Experience: History
Directions: At Old Bridge St.