Go Back | Print | Printer Friendly Page

Our Lady of Sorrows Chapel

In Holy Cross Cemetery. On 31 August 1843, over 1,800 people gathered to build this charming little chapel—and they did so in just one day! The French stained-glass windows date to the 16th and 17th centuries.

Details

Core Experience: History

Our Lady of Sorrows Chapel

Holy Cross Cemetery, 1259 South Park St
Halifax, NS

Hours:
Mon–Fri 8:30am–4:30pm.

Website: http://www.ccchalifax.com/history.html